Ross Road School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cannon, Aaron Principal (902) 462-8340 acannon@hrsb.ca
Fournier, Dan Vice Principal (902) 462-8340 dfournier@hrsb.ca
Bellefontaine, Angela Secretary (902) 462-8340 abellefontaine@hrsb.ca
Laurie, Andrea School Counsellor (902) 462-8340 alaurie@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Andersen, Brittany 4-9 Core French 9 MDV brittany.andersen@hrsb.ca
Bernard-Nauss, Marion Grade 2/3 mbernard-nauss@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Card, Brooks P-6 Music Jr High Band Brooks.Card@hrsb.ca
Carragher, Philip 8/9 Math 7/8 Science pcarragher@hrsb.ca
Chiasson, John 7/8/9 FLA and 8/9 FI Social Studies john.chiasson@hrsb.ca Twitter
Connolly, Neville 8/9 ELA 8 Social Studies nconnolly@hrsb.ca
Head, Christian Grade 3/4 Christian.Head@hrsb.ca
Lundy, Jillian Grade P / 1 jschopf@hrsb.ca
Miller, Colin Grade 4/5 millerc@hrsb.ca
Morrow, Erin 7/8/9 FI Math 8/9 FI Science erin.morrow@hrsb.ca Website
Murphy, Lori Grade 6 murphyl@hrsb.ca
Rooney, Angela 7 ELA 7/8 FI ELA 7/8/9 Art arooney@hrsb.ca
Schmidt, Gitte Grade P gschmidt@hrsb.ca
Sheppard, Andrew 7 Math 9 Science 7/8/9 Tech Ed 7 Healthy Living asheppard@hrsb.ca
Weeks, Mark Phys. Ed mweeks@hrsb.ca
Wright-Smith, Beckie Grade 1 rwright-smith@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
-, - Student Support Worker (Tuesdays/Thursdays)
Carr, Erin 50% Learning Center erin.carr@hrsb.ca
Christie, David Junior High Resource dchristie@hrsb.ca
Cunningham, Donna Educational Program Assistant Donna.Cunningham@hrsb.ca
Downey-Saunders, Stephanie Community Outreach/Schools Plus sdowney-saunders@hrsb.ca
Drew, Mackenzie Educational Program Assistant
Eisan, Fran Librarian feisan@hrsb.ca
Ferguson, Julie 50% Learning Center jferguson@hrsb.ca
Flewwelling, Kathleen Educational Program Assistant KFlewwelling@hrsb.ca
Gilmore, Nancy Educational Program Assistant Ngilmore@hrsb.ca
Greenwood, Lisa Elementary Resource and Early Literacy Support Teacher lgreenwood@hrsb.ca
Jones, LeAnthon Student Support Teacher (Monday - Wednesdays - Alternate Fridays) ljones@hrsb.ca
McIvor, Peter Head Caretaker pmcivor@hrsb.ca